Home / Travel / Four Voyages of Columbus

Four Voyages of Columbus

four voyages of columbusfour voyages of columbusfour voyages of columbusfour voyages of columbus

Between 1492 and 1504, Christopher Columbus made four voyages from Spain to lands he later called the “New World.” On his first voyage, he explored parts of Cuba and Hispaniola in 1492 and 1493. From 1493 to 1496, he continued to explore those regions and also ventured to Puerto Rico and Jamaica.

On his third voyage, from 1498 to 1500, he sailed along the northern coast of South America. On his final journey in 1502, Columbus explored the coast of Central America.

.Christopher Columbus' most famous voyage took place in 1492, when he ... All in all, he made four journeys to the New World, each of which is important and ....The four voyages of Columbus. Date, 1492, 1493, 1498, 1502. Location, Americas. Participants, Christopher Columbus and Castilian crew (among others) . Outcome, Re-discovery and European colonization of the Americas. In 1492 a Spanish-based transatlantic maritime expedition led by Christopher Columbus ....The name “Christopher Columbus” is a household name, especially among people who are familiar with the history of the Americas. He is popular because.

Research : Four Voyages of Columbus - Maps

Four Voyages of Columbus
four voyages of columbus