Home / Geography / Map of Kyrgyzstan

Map of Kyrgyzstan

map of kyrgyzstanmap of kyrgyzstanmap of kyrgyzstanmap of kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan, also known as the Kyrgyz Republic, independent republic in Central Asia, bordered on the north by Kazakhstan, on the east by China, on the south by China and Tajikistan, and on the west by Uzbekistan. It was formerly the Kirgiz Soviet Socialist Republic (SSR) of the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics (USSR).

The total area of Kyrgyzstan is almost completely mountainous and is subject to major earthquakes. Settlement and agriculture are concentrated in the river valleys. Total area is 198,500 sq km (76,641 sq mi). Bishkek (formerly Frunze) is the capital and largest city.

.Country Name, Kyrgyzstan. Continent, Asia. Capital and largest city, Bishkek. Area, 199,951 km2 (77,181 sq mi). Population, 5,895,100 (2015 Est.) Lat Long ....Map of Kyrgyzstan and travel information about Kyrgyzstan brought to you by Lonely Planet..Detailed map of Kyrgyzstan - location of cities and villages.

Research : Map of Kyrgyzstan - Pictures

Map of Kyrgyzstan
map of kyrgyzstan